Independence Through Education

Scholarship Information


The Kane Family Foundation will be awarding approximately 40 merit scholarships for selected students eligible for in-state tuition to attend one of the participating schools starting in the fall of 2015. Each of these scholarships will pay the full cost of tuition, books and mandatory fees for selected students who maintain scholarship eligibility through graduation. The scholarships are awarded for up to four years for a Bachelors degree and up to two years for an Associates degree.

Some of these Kane Family Foundation merit scholarships are awarded directly by the University of Colorado Colorado Springs, Colorado State University Pueblo and Pikes Peak Community College for attendance at each of these schools for either a bachelors or associates degree. Applications for these direct scholarships are made directly to UCCS, CSU-Pueblo or PPCC.

Other Kane Family Foundation merit four-year scholarships allow a student to complete a bachelors degree by attending a participating community or junior college for two years and then attending either the University of Colorado Colorado Springs or at Colorado State University—Pueblo for two years. Applications for these University Connection Scholarships are made directly to participating community or junior colleges.

Finally, Kane Family Foundation merit two-year scholarships allow a student to complete an associate’s degree by attending Pueblo Community College, Otero Junior College, Lamar Community College and Trinidad State College. Applications for these merit two-year scholarships are made directly to the participating schools.

Click on a logo to go to the college’s scholarship page containing the Kane Family Foundation Scholarship information.

University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Pikes Peak Community College

Colorado State University Pueblo

Pueblo Community College

Trinidad State Colorado

Otero Junior College

Lamar Community College