Independence Through Education

About the Foundation

The Kane Family Foundation is a merit-based scholarship program that provides financial assistance to students who attend one of seven colleges and universities in Southern Colorado. The scholarship program, founded in 2006, is one of the largest in Colorado, awarding approximately $1.0 million dollars annually.

The seven schools that participate in the program include:

  • University of Colorado Colorado Springs
  • Pikes Peak Community College
  • Colorado State University Pueblo
  • Pueblo Community College
  • Lamar Community College
  • Otero Junior College
  • Trinidad State Junior College